Maasai | Masai | Maasai Culture | Maasai Tradition | Maasai Dates & Seasons
Maasai Dates And Seasons

The Maasai calendar can be a bit confusing since there is no universal rule concerning the names of the 12 months nor is there agreement as to which month follows which,


"though everyone knows there are 12 months and thirty days with each month. 15 days of brightness and 15 days of darkness with the 8th day known as the "day of changing"
Consequently, another form of confusion arises at the end of each month when the last two days of the moon are argued concerning whether the moon "has already been taken" or if "it has not yet" been taken.
There are 3 main seasons: the long rains, the season of drizzles, and the short rains.


EMAIL: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it to BOOK/ENQUIRE NOW.


CALL NOW Tel: +254 (020) 2537670  or +254 (0) 717 100 187



Hot Deals

e-Newsletter Signup


Login Form

University of Nairobi